Pumpkin Chili! Pumpkin really is versatile :)

Standard

As Amy explained yesterday, I was having some difficulty finding canned pumpkin. I finally found some in a small local grocery store because I couldn’t find any in the big, main local grocery stores, or Wal-Mart, so thank you Sunflower Market! You saved my behind in blogland!

Apparently Starbucks and Einstien Brothers have the monopoly on purchasing canned pumpkin before October!

Amy actually found this recipe and pinned it for me on pinterest. What a great friend she is to have created a board just for me! I thought it sounded promising and wanted to try it out. I made it for dinner last night (just couldn’t get it posted until now) and I am here to tell you that it was very delicious. Not a strong pumpkin taste at all, very subtle. I am also including a recipe for Creamed Corn Cornbread.

So click on the picture below and try out the recipe!

2 responses »

  1. Which Sunflower did you go to? My Hubby Joe works at the one on 44th, old Elitch Gardens. He’s in produce and night manager, works evenings. Best produce and best prices around!
    I’ll tell him they “saved your day”!
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

