Yummy Monday with Chicken a la King

Standard


I feel like my recipes have been going in the direction of warm and delicious comfort foods lately. I think that’s the affect fall and the changing weather have on me, coupled with the fact that I haven’t made some of these meals but once or twice in the 15 years I’ve been married. It has me feeling a bit nostalgic for those old traditional recipes. Chicken a la King is one those old fashioned classics many of us remember growing up with as children.

 It was one of my favorites growing up and I remember it was up there (along with spaghetti sauce) on my list of favorites to make while growing up, my mom taught us all to cook early on and I remember making this while still in high school.

The great thing about this recipe is that it’s very easy and very versatile .

Click here to find the recipe

Leave a Reply

