Get it Done Wednesday – Christmas Decorations

Standard

*This isn’t suppose to come out until tomorrow, but since I accidentally sent a post before I was done, I feel I must now send out the “real” post.

Since we were gone the first 10 days of this month I just haven’t had that “feeling.” You know, that feeling you get when you’ve finished the decorating and you have that . . .warm, excited, Christmas-y feeling . . .  even though we had our tree up and decorated after Thanksgiving, somehow that “feeling” just isn’t there for me.

I’m sure it’s due to the fact I’m still working on new decorations. But it’s actually been okay . . . because I’m not freaking out that I haven’t finished making those decorations and everything isn’t “perfect,” I just keep telling myself “next year” and that this was a good year to be interrupted (so to speak), since we were gone a good portion of the month anyway!” The tree is a bit bare and all, but I’m just going to keep working until I’m finished.

So you’ll be seeing posts from time to time sharing Christmas decorations, even the holiday is gone and past.

Here are some things I have finished but just didn’t have the time to post yet.

Making a Sleigh Ride sign

Adding ice crystals to berry garlands (Don’t worry, this is a picture taken during the process, the glue dries clear!)

Adding some greenery and ice crystals to my berry wreath

Leave a Reply

